Pulses are the edible seeds of plants in the legume family. Pulses grow in pods and come in a variety of shapes, sizes and colors. The United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) recognizes 11 types of pulses: dry beans, dry broad beans, dry peas, chickpeas, cow peas, pigeon peas, lentils, Bambara beans, vetches, lupins and pulses nes (not elsewhere specified – minor pulses that don’t fall into one of the other categories).

Pulses are annual crops that yield between one and 12 grains or seeds. The term “pulses” is limited to crops harvested solely as dry grains, which differentiates them from other vegetable crops that are harvested while still green.


Moong Dal

Moong Whole

Moong Dal with Skin

Urad Dal

Red Kidney Beans (Rajma)

Light Kidney Beans (Rajma)

Masoor Dal(Red Ientils)

Urad Dal with Skin

Urad Whole

Urad Gotta

Black Eye Beans

Semolina (Suji)

Chana Dal (Split Gram)

Toor Dal (Split Pigeon Peas)

Yellow Peas

Green Peas


Moth Dal

Psyllium Husk

Corn Powa

Gram Flour (Besan)

Val Dal


Chick Peas

Sago Seeds

Roasted Gram Split

Millet (Bajra)

Sorghum (Jowar)

Roasted Gram Whole